GREAT REASONS
FOR HD QUALITY PELLETS

fire circle icon

YOUR HEATING DOES BETTER WITH HD©

Conventional pellets require the heating system to constantly react to and readjust for disadvantageous volume fluctuations in the supply. HD pellets come with a particularly high ratio of perfect length range.This is the most important requirement for achieving the best possible fuel efficiency.

graphic heizkosten icon

SAVE HEATING COST WITH HD©

Thanks to the homogeneity and the low proportion of short pellets, the combustion chamber is always evenly filled. This results in a firebed with a balanced pore distribution. The benefit of this: better ventilation between individual pellets. As HD quality wooden pellets burn more efficiently and cleanly, consumption is reduced.

leaf circle icon

REDUCE HARMFUL EMISSIONS WITH HD©

Due to expedient combustion the output of emissions is reduced likewise. Various research projects show that a large number of short wooden pellets has negative effects on the amount of emissions. Compared to conventional pellets HD pellets have an approx. 37% lower carbon monoxide (CO) proportion in the flue gas.

fire circle icon

YOUR HEATING DOES BETTER WITH HD©

Conventional pellets require the heating system to constantly react to and readjust for disadvantageous volume fluctuations in the supply.
HD pellets come with a particularly high ratio of perfect length range.This is the most important requirement for achieving the best possible fuel efficiency.

graphic heizkosten icon

SAVE HEATING COST WITH HD©

Thanks to the homogeneity and the low proportion of short pellets, the combustion chamber is always evenly filled. This results in a firebed with a balanced pore distribution. The benefit of this: better ventilation between individual pellets. As HD quality wooden pellets burn more efficiently and cleanly, consumption is reduced.

leaf circle icon

REDUCE HARMFUL EMISSIONS WITH HD©

Due to expedient combustion the output of emissions is reduced likewise. Various research projects show that a large number of short wooden pellets has negative effects on the amount of emissions. Compared to conventional pellets HD pellets have an approx. 37% lower carbon monoxide (CO) proportion in the flue gas.

THE NEW FORMULA FOR
PERFECT SIZE PELLETS

Bild hochformatig, mit Darstellung überlegener HD Qualität und deren Formelbestandteile

PERFECT MIX OF LENGTHS

FEWER FRAGMENTS AND LESS DUST

End surfaces of wooden pellets – owing to their brittle and porous form – are the main cause of abrasion and dust. Conventional pellets on average consist of around 2.2 million pellets per metric ton. This equals an added up end surface area of approximately 70 m2.

In comparison a metric ton of HD pellets – due to the high ratio of perfect length pellets – consists of only about 1.5 million individual pellets. That equals approx. 45 m2 of cumulative end surface area, a major advantage during filling as well as for storage and handling of pellets. Simply put: significantly fewer fine particles and less dust are produced.

Superior
HD Quality

IMPROVED COMBUSTION

SAVES ON HEATING COST

The perfect length distribution in HD pellets also allows for optimal filling of the combustion chamber. Thanks to the homogeneity and a low proportion of short pellets, the firebed has an even distribution of pores. The benefit: higher air permeability between individual pellets. Combustion is more efficient, consumption is reduced.

MAXIMUM HEAT OUTPUT

INCREASED HEATING EFFICIENCY

The greatest challenge for control systems regulating combustion of conventional wood pellets is inhomogeneity of the fuel. A heating system has to constantly react to detrimental fluctuations and readjust the configuration parameters. Thanks to the particularly high ratio of perfect length pellets, HD technology meets the main requirement for achieving highest levels of efficiency.

REDUCED EMISSIONS

BETTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

Due to expedient combustion the output of emissions is reduced likewise. Various independent research projects show that a large number of short wooden pellets has negative effects on the amount of emissions. Compared to conventional pellets HD pellets have an approx.  37% lower carbon monoxide (CO) proportion in the flue gas* due to their homogenous size.

*Combustion and material handling assessment of wood pellets with improved physical properties, Technology and Support Centre in the Competence Centre for Renewable Resources, 03/2014

PERFECT MIX OF LENGTHS

FEWER FRAGMENTS AND LESS DUST

End surfaces of wooden pellets – owing to their brittle and porous form – are the main cause of abrasion and dust. Conventional pellets on average consist of around 2.2 million pellets per metric ton. This equals an added up end surface area of approximately 70 m2.

In comparison a metric ton of HD pellets – due to the high ratio of perfect length pellets – consists of only about 1.5 million individual pellets. That equals approx. 45 m2 of cumulative end surface area, a major advantage during filling as well as for storage and handling of pellets. Simply put: significantly fewer fine particles and less dust are produced.

Superior
HD Quality

IMPROVED COMBUSTION

SAVES ON HEATING COST

The perfect length distribution in HD pellets also allows for optimal filling of the combustion chamber. Thanks to the homogeneity and a low proportion of short pellets, the firebed has an even distribution of pores. The benefit: higher air permeability between individual pellets. Combustion is more efficient, consumption is reduced.

MAXIMUM HEAT OUTPUT

INCREASED HEATING EFFICIENCY

The greatest challenge for control systems regulating combustion of conventional wood pellets is inhomogeneity of the fuel. A heating system has to constantly react to detrimental fluctuations and readjust the configuration parameters. Thanks to the particularly high ratio of perfect length pellets, HD technology meets the main requirement for achieving highest levels of efficiency.

REDUCED EMISSIONS

BETTER FOR THE ENVIRONMENT

Due to expedient combustion the output of emissions is reduced likewise. Various independent research projects show that a large number of short wooden pellets has negative effects on the amount of emissions. Compared to conventional pellets HD pellets have an approx.  37% lower carbon monoxide (CO) proportion in the flue gas* due to their homogenous size.

*Combustion and material handling assessment of wood pellets with improved physical properties, Technology and Support Centre in the Competence Centre for Renewable Resources, 03/2014

HD technology is established and available at many locations.

Experience the advantages of pellets in HD quality yourself and order from an HD partner in your area!

Retailers

Where can I buy HD pellets?

Simply enter your ZIP Code and start the search!

Retailers

Where can I buy HD pellets?

Simply enter your ZIP Code and start the search!

SUPERIOR HD QUALITY
ALL THE WAY TO YOUR PELLET STORAGE

The HD technology is based on an entirely new manufacturing principle. Pellet strands are no longer “broken into pieces” but rather carefully cut to a defined length.

Subsequently HD pellets are not only more even and have a higher average length; they also exhibit less damage on the surfaces and are more stable as a consequence. HD pellets therefore also offer best conditions for transportation and logistics. These unique qualities of HD pellets stay with them all the way into your storage!

HD pellets are available as bulk product and in 15 kg sacks – 66 sacks per pallet, 990 kg each. When buying HD quality pellets as bagged goods please take note of the HD quality label and certification number – it guarantees both quality and origin.

Innovative technology
For better pellets
Clean combustion
Environmentally friendly and sustainable
Also available in bags

HD
Made-to-measure pellets

Minimum requirements for wood pellets in various areas of application, such as private individual furnaces, large plants, or industrial plants are defined by the European standard 14961-2.

Standards of certification systems such as ENplus or DINplus have been developed and implemented based on that. But within these standards, there is still a broad range of permissible qualities.

HD pellets significantly rise above.

hd-istgleich-hdplus

The unique, patent-protected* HD technology combined with know-how and diligence of experienced pellet producers is a guarantee of our superior quality!

*including patent number DE 10 2013 022 395

HD Quality
equals HD+ Quality

Since its inception in 2014, we have continuously developed and improved the HD technology. Temporarily, two different system variants were in use at our manufacturers.

To differentiate between them, we had introduced the improved HD+ quality in addition to the HD quality. This was a big step forward and the development is still going on.

Today, all HD manufacturers have only one version of HD technology. The latest and best in each case.

HD quality now equals HD+ quality.

QUALITY
COMPARED

HD Quality

Conventional Pellets

HD-Pellets_Laengenvergleich_HD-Qualitaet

Maximum proportion in the ideal length range

small short portion

Maximum length can be precisely defined, overlengths are excluded

Typical for HD pellets is the very high proportion in the optimal length range for combustion. At the same time, the short section is small and the maximum length can be set precisely thanks to HD technology.

HD-Pellets_Laengenvergleich_Konventionelle-Qualitaet

lower portion in the ideal length range

more breakage, dust and short pellets

Proportions in the long range are unavoidable, overlengths possible

Conventional premium pellets typically have an inhomogeneous length distribution. The higher the proportion of pellets in the ideal length range, the higher the proportion of pellets in the long range, which is unfavorable in terms of combustion technology, for technical reasons.

Ask your retailer

You found your retailer is part of our HD network? Perfect!

Your usual retailer is not in our network yet? Talk to them about HD quality!

HIGHEST QUALITY
WITHOUT COMPROMISING ANYTHING!

Conventional manufacturing technology only allows for a high average length if you accept a high proportion of very long pellets as the trade-off. Additionally, because of how the system operates, homogeneity is only possible with an extremely high proportion of short pellets. Since these two extremes are qualitatively insufficient, in practice you have to pick a more or less good compromise.

The patented HD technology by contrast is able – for the first time – to produce what cannot be achieved with conventional manufacturing technology: the absolute highest concentration of pellets within the optimal length range for combustion. And with a low proportion of short pellets but still not a single pellet longer than 30 mm. And with a low proportion of short pellets but still not a single pellet longer than 30 mm.

Join Our Newsletter

Receive our latest blog posts directly in your inbox!

GUTE GRÜNDE
FÜR PELLETS IN HD-QUALITÄT

fire circle icon
MIT HD© HOLEN SIE MEHR AUS IHRER HEIZUNG

Wenn herkömmliche Holzpellets ver-brennen, muss die Pelletheizung fortlaufend auf unvorteilhafte Mengenschwankungen in der Zuführung reagieren und die Einstell-parameter ständig nachregeln. Der besonders hohe Anteil an HD-Pellets im Ideallängenbereich ist die wichtigste Voraussetzung, um in der Praxis den bestmöglichen Wirkungs-grad zu erzielen.

graphic heizkosten icon
MIT HD© SPAREN SIE HEIZKOSTEN

Durch die Homogenität und den niedrigen Anteil kurzer Holzpellets wird der Brennraum stets gleichmäßig befüllt. So entsteht ein Glutbett mit ausgewogener Porenverteilung. Das Besondere daran: eine bessere Durchlüftung zwischen den einzelnen Pellets. Weil Holzpellets in HD-Qualität effizienter und sauberer verbrennen, verringert sich der Verbrauch.

leaf circle icon
MIT HD© REDUZIEREN SIE DIE EMISSIONEN

Wegen der vorteilhaften Verbrennung reduziert sich auch der Emis-sionsausstoß. Unterschiedliche For-schungsarbeiten zeigen, dass eine große Anzahl kurzer Holzpellets negativen Einfluss auf die Emissionen hat. HD-Pellets hatten in der Gegenüberstellung mit herkömm-lichen Pellets einen um ca. 37 % geringeren Kohlenmonoxidanteil (CO) im Rauchgas.

fire circle icon
MIT HD© HOLEN SIE MEHR AUS IHRER HEIZUNG

Wenn herkömmliche Holzpellets verbrennen, muss die Pelletheizung fortlaufend auf unvorteil-hafte Mengenschwan-kungen in der Zuführung reagieren und die Einstellparameter ständig nachregeln.
Der besonders hohe Anteil an HD-Pellets im Ideallängenbereich ist die wichtigste Vorausset-zung, um in der Praxis den bestmöglichen Wirkungs-grad zu erzielen.

graphic heizkosten icon
MIT HD© SPAREN SIE HEIZKOSTEN

Durch die Homogenität und den niedrigen Anteil kurzer Holzpellets wird der Brennraum stets gleichmäßig befüllt. So entsteht ein Glutbett mit ausgewogener Porenverteilung. Das Besondere daran: eine bessere Durchlüftung zwischen den einzelnen Pellets. Weil Holzpellets in HD-Qualität effizienter und sauberer verbrennen, verringert sich der Verbrauch.

leaf circle icon
MIT HD© REDUZIEREN SIE DIE EMISSIONEN

Wegen der vorteilhaften Verbrennung reduziert sich auch der Emis-sionsausstoß. Unterschiedliche For-schungsarbeiten zeigen, dass eine große Anzahl kurzer Holzpellets negativen Einfluss auf die Emissionen hat. HD-Pellets hatten in der Gegenüberstellung mit herkömm-lichen Pellets einen um ca. 37 % geringeren Kohlenmonoxidanteil (CO) im Rauchgas.

DIE NEUE FORMEL FÜR
PELLETS IM BESTFORMAT

Bild hochformatig, mit Darstellung überlegener HD Qualität und deren Formelbestandteile

OPTIMALER LÄNGENMIX

WENIGER BRUCH UND STAUB

Die Stirnflächen der Holzpellets sind wegen ihrer brüchig-porösen Ausformung Hauptursache für Abrieb und Staubentwicklung. Eine Tonne konventioneller Pellets besteht im Mittel aus etwa 2,2 Mio. Pellets. Dies ergibt eine Stirnfläche von insgesamt etwa 70 qm.

Eine Tonne HD-Pellets besteht aufgrund des hohen Anteils von Pellets im Ideallängenbereich nur aus rund 1,5 Mio. Pellets mit ca. 45 qm Stirnfläche. Das ist beim Einblasen, aber auch bei Lagerung und Umschlag der Pellets von großem Vorteil. Es entsteht einfach erheblich weniger Feinanteil und Staub.

Überlegene
HD-Qualität

BESSERE VERBRENNUNG

SPART HEIZKOSTEN

Die ideale Längenverteilung von HD-Pellets ermöglicht auch eine optimale Befüllung des Brennraums. Durch die Homogenität und den geringen Anteil kurzer Pellets entsteht ein Glutbett mit gleichmäßiger Porenverteilung. Der Vorteil: eine höhere Luftdurchlässigkeit zwischen den einzelnen Pellets. Die Verbrennung wird effizienter, der Verbrauch sinkt.

MAXIMALE HEIZLEISTUNG

EFFIZIENTERER HEIZBETRIEB

Bei der Verbrennung herkömmlicher Holzpellets stellt die Inhomogenität des Brennstoffes die größte Herausforderung für die Regelungssysteme dar. Die Heizung muss permanent auf störende Schwankungen reagieren und die Einstellparameter nachregeln. Mit dem besonders hohen Anteil von Pellets im Ideallängenbereich schafft die HD-Pelletstechnologie die wichtigste Voraus-setzung dafür, in der Praxis auch den bestmöglichen Wirkungsgrad zu erzielen.

REDUZIERTE EMISSIONEN

BESSER FÜR DIE UMWELT

Durch die bessere Verbrennungsqualität wird auch der Ausstoß an Emissionen reduziert. Unabhängige Untersuchungen verschiedener Forschungsinstitute haben gezeigt, dass zu viele kurze Pellets und Bruch auch die Emissionen maßgeblich beeinflussen: So hatten HD-Pellets aufgrund ihrer homogenen Stückigkeit im Vergleichstest bis zu 37% weniger Kohlen-monoxid (CO) im Rauchgas*.

*Feuerungs- und fördertechnische Bewertung von Holzpellets mit verbesserten physikalischen Eigenschaften, Technologie- und Förderzentrum im Kompetenzzentrum für Nachwachsende Rohstoffe, 03/2014

OPTIMALER LÄNGENMIX

WENIGER BRUCH UND STAUB

Die Stirnflächen der Holzpellets sind wegen ihrer brüchig-porösen Ausformung Hauptursache für Abrieb und Staubentwicklung. Eine Tonne konventioneller Pellets besteht im Mittel aus etwa 2,2 Mio. Pellets. Dies ergibt eine Stirnfläche von insgesamt etwa 70 qm.

Eine Tonne HD-Pellets besteht aufgrund des hohen Anteils von Pellets im Ideallängenbereich nur aus rund 1,5 Mio. Pellets mit ca. 45 qm Stirnfläche. Das ist beim Einblasen, aber auch bei Lagerung und Umschlag der Pellets von großem Vorteil. Es entsteht einfach erheblich weniger Feinanteil und Staub.

Überlegene
HD-Qualität

BESSERE VERBRENNUNG

SPART HEIZKOSTEN

Die ideale Längenverteilung von HD-Pellets ermöglicht auch eine optimale Befüllung des Brennraums. Durch die Homogenität und den geringen Anteil kurzer Pellets entsteht ein Glutbett mit gleichmäßiger Porenverteilung. Der Vorteil: eine höhere Luftdurchlässigkeit zwischen den einzelnen Pellets. Die Verbrennung wird effizienter, der Verbrauch sinkt.

MAXIMALE HEIZLEISTUNG

EFFIZIENTERER HEIZBETRIEB

Bei der Verbrennung herkömmlicher Holzpellets stellt die Inhomogenität des Brennstoffes die größte Herausforderung für die Regelungssysteme dar. Die Heizung muss permanent auf störende Schwankungen reagieren und die Einstellparameter nachregeln. Mit dem besonders hohen Anteil von Pellets im Ideallängenbereich schafft die HD-Pelletstechnologie die wichtigste Voraus-setzung dafür, in der Praxis auch den bestmöglichen Wirkungsgrad zu erzielen.

REDUZIERTE EMISSIONEN

BESSER FÜR DIE UMWELT

Durch die bessere Verbrennungsqualität wird auch der Ausstoß an Emissionen reduziert. Unabhängige Untersuchungen verschiedener Forschungsinstitute haben gezeigt, dass zu viele kurze Pellets und Bruch auch die Emissionen maßgeblich beeinflussen: So hatten HD-Pellets aufgrund ihrer homogenen Stückigkeit im Vergleichstest bis zu 37% weniger Kohlen-monoxid (CO) im Rauchgas*.

*Feuerungs- und fördertechnische Bewertung von Holzpellets mit verbesserten physikalischen Eigenschaften, Technologie- und Förderzentrum im Kompetenzzentrum für Nachwachsende Rohstoffe, 03/2014

Die HD-Technologie ist etabliert und an vielen Standorten verfügbar.

Erleben auch Sie die Vorteile von Pellets in HD-Qualität und bestellen Sie bei einem HD-Partner in Ihrer Nähe!

Bezugsquellen

Wo kann ich HD-Pellets beziehen? 

Einfach PLZ eintragen und die Suche starten! 

Bezugsquellen

Wo kann ich HD-Pellets beziehen? 

Einfach PLZ eintragen und die Suche starten! 

ÜBERLEGENE HD-QUALITÄT
BIS IN IHR PELLETSLAGER

Die HD-Pelletstechnologie beruht auf einem völlig neuen Herstellungsprinzip. Die Pelletsstränge werden nicht mehr wie bisher „kurz und klein“ geschlagen sondern schonend und definiert abgelängt.

Darum sind HD-Pellets nicht nur gleichmäßiger und haben eine höhere Durchschnittslänge, sondern weisen auch weniger Beschädigungen an den Oberflächen auf und sind folglich stabiler. Somit bieten HD-Pellets auch für den Transport die besten Voraussetzungen. Die einzigartigen Qualitätsmerkmale von HD-Pellets bleiben bis in Ihr Pelletslager erhalten!

HD-Pellets gibt es als lose Ware und in handlichen 15-kg-Säcken – pro Palette 66 Säcke, also jeweils 990 kg. Wenn Sie Pellets in HD-Qualität als Sackware kaufen, achten Sie bitte stets auf das HD-Qualitätslabel mit Zertifizierungsnummer – es ist Qualitäts- und Herkunftsgarantie  gleichermaßen.

Innovative Technologie
Für bessere Pellets
Saubere Verbrennung
Umwelt- freundlich und Nachhaltig
Auch als Sackware

HD
Pellets nach Maß

Die Mindestanforderungen an Holzpellets für verschiedene Einsatzbereiche, wie private Einzelfeuerungen, Großanlagen oder Industrieanlagen, werden in der Europäischen Norm 14961-2 definiert.

Basierend auf dieser Norm haben sich Standards in Form von Zertifizierungssystemen wie ENplus oder DINplus entwickelt und durchgesetzt. Aber auch innerhalb dieser Standards gibt es immer noch eine zu große Bandbreite an zulässigen Qualitäten.

HD-Pellets heben sich davon nochmals deutlich ab.

hd-istgleich-hdplus

Die einzigartige, patentrechtlich geschützte* HD-Technologie kombiniert mit dem Know-how und der Sorgfalt erfahrener Pelletsproduzenten ist Garant für unsere überlegene Qualität!

*u. a. Patentnummer DE 10 2013 022 395

Die HD-Qualität
entspricht der HD+ Qualität

Seit Markteinführung im Jahr 2014 haben wir die HD-Technologie stetig weiterentwickelt und verbessert. Vorübergehend waren zwei verschiedene Systemvarianten bei unseren Herstellern im Einsatz.

Zur Unterscheidung hatten wir neben der HD-Qualität die verbesserte HD+ Qualität eingeführt. Das war ein großer Fortschritt und die Entwicklung geht immer weiter.

Heute gibt es bei allen HD-Herstellern nur noch eine Version der HD-Technologie. Die jeweils neuste und beste.

Somit unterscheidet sich die HD-Qualität nicht mehr von der HD+ Qualität. 

QUALITÄTEN
IM VERGLEICH

HD-Qualität

Standard Premiumpellets

HD-Pellets_Laengenvergleich_HD-Qualitaet

maximaler Anteil im Ideallängenbereich

geringer Kurzanteil

Maximallänge kann genau definiert werden, Überlängen sind ausgeschlossen

Typisch für HD-Pellets ist der sehr hohe Anteil im verbrennungstechnisch optimalen Längenbereich. Gleichzeitig ist der Kurzanteil gering und die Maximallänge kann durch die HD-Technologie exakt eingestellt werden.

HD-Pellets_Laengenvergleich_Konventionelle-Qualitaet

geringerer Anteil im Ideallängenbereich

mehr Bruch, Staub und kurze Pellets

Anteile im Langbereich sind unvermeidlich, Überlängen möglich

Herkömmliche Premiumpellets haben typischerweise eine inhomogene Längenverteilung. Je höher der Anteil an Pellets im Ideallängenbereich, desto höher wird technisch bedingt auch der Anteil an Pellets im verbrennungstechnisch ungünstigen Langbereich.

Sprechen Sie Ihren Händler an

Finden Sie Ihren Händler in unserem HD-Netzwerk? Perfekt! 

Ihr Händler ist nicht dabei? Sprechen Sie Ihn auf HD-Qualität an!

HÖCHSTE QUALITÄT
OHNE KOMPRO­MIS­SE!

Konventionelle Fertigungstechnik ermöglicht eine hohe Durchschnittslänge nur, wenn man dafür einen hohen Anteil sehr langer Pellets in Kauf nimmt. Und Homogenität ist systembedingt nur mit einem extrem hohen Kurzanteil möglich. Da beide Extreme qualitativ unzureichend sind, muss in der Praxis stets ein mehr oder minder guter Kompromiss gewählt werden.

Die patentierte HD-Technologie hingegen schafft erstmals das, was mit herkömmlicher Fertigungstechnik einfach nicht machbar ist: die absolut höchste Konzentration von Pellets im verbrennungstechnisch optimalen Ideallängenbereich. Und dies mit geringem Kurzanteil und dennoch ganz ohne Pellets über 30 mm Länge.

Join Our Newsletter

Receive our latest blog posts directly in your inbox!